7th Annual Los Angeles Nollywood Film Awards Held at the Historic Miracle Theater

On Sunday, August 4th, the Los Angeles Nollywood Film Association (LANFA) had their film awards ceremony at the historic Miracle Theater at 226 S Market St in Inglewood. Multi-talented and acclaimed filmmaker, King Bassey, is the founder of this international film festival.

Honoree Isaac C. Singleton Jr.
Honoree Kate Linder

Celebrities honorees were Kate Linder (The Young and the Restless), Isaac C. Singleton Jr. (Agents of S.H.I.E.L.D, Pirates of the Caribbean: Curse of the Black Pearl), Jasper Cole (The Rookie, Westworld), Laura T. Sharpe (Founder and President of Artists for Trauma), Fashion Designer Lilian Raven, Saul Mejia (President and Founder of the Panorama City Chamber of Commerce, noted actor Kim Sonderholm, media mavens Phil Wheat, Maurice Dwayne Smith, Phil Rodgers as well as awardees such as filmmakers Dustin Ferguson (Nemesis 5: The New Model), Michael S. Rodriguez (Lake of Shadows), Emil Minasyan (The Heist), Actor/Filmmakers Harley Wallen (Betrayed), Kaiti Wallen (Bennett’s Song), Actors Mel Novak (Bruce Lee’s Game of Death), Tino Zamora (Last American Horror Show: Volume II) , Actresses Maria Olsen (I Spit on Your Grave: Deja Vu), Dawna Lee Heising (Samurai Cop 2: Deadly Vengeance), Vida Ghaffari (The Mindy Project), Debra Lamb (Point Break), Geovonna Casanova (Night Mistress), Alana Evans (Moon of the Blood Beast). The event was hosted by Sandra Smith and Thom Michael Mulligan.

Honoree Jasper Cole
Awardee Dustin Ferguson
Awardee Dawna Lee Heising
Honoree Lilian Raven
Honoree Laura T Sharpe
Awardee Vida Ghaffari

Sponsors for this event were: LANFA, Celebrity H20, TTT Veterans Wellness Center, TopLine, DAMA Tequila, the Panorama City Chamber of Commerce and Magic Image Hollywood Magazine.

Photos courtesy of Bob Delgadillo

Dustin Brown

I am the Senior Editor at HollywoodPressCorps.com.

More Posts - Website

Leave a Reply

Your email address will not be published. Required fields are marked *